The congress takes place every two years with the objective of presenting the technological advancements of the sector, fostering the scientific, technical and commercial interchange; integrating the lighting industry, promoting sustainable illumination and creating a gathering for the main protagonists of lighting in Iberoamerica.


Chief coordinator

FErnando HErrera león


Scientific Comittee

President: Dr. Ing. Paula Catalina Acuña – Belgium

Dr. Ing. Eduardo Manzano  –  Argentina

Dr. Peter Hanselaer –  Bélgica

Dr. Motoharu Takao – Japón

Dr. Elisa Colombo  –  Argentina

Dr. Carles Hunt – USA

Dr. Humberto Muñoz – Colombia

Dr. Santiago Vargas – Colombia

Academic Committee

President: Dr. Ing. Jesús Quintero – Colombia

Eng. Diana Carolina Florián –  England

Eng. Pedro  Sanhueza –  Chile

Eng. Pedro Galleguillos –  Chile

Eng. Raúl Ajmat –  Argentina

Eng. Angélica Vargas Chavarro –  Colombia

Eng. Francisco Amórtegui – Colombia

Eng. Jorge Andrés Gaitán – Colombia

Eng. Alfredo García – Colombia

Eng. Julia Erlhöfer – Colombia

Eng. Jaime Laverde   – Colombia

Eng. Jorge Curtidor – Colombia

Eng.Javier Ballen – Colombia

Directive Commitee

Eng. Diana Catalina Benavides – Colombia ACDL

Eng. Jorge Curtidor – Colombia ACDL

Eng. Martin Arcos – Colombia ACDL

Mg. Mauricio Rodríguez Ruiz – Colombia